SteviaVida

SteviaVida

 

Stevia Pflanze

Stevia Rebaudiana Bertoni has been used for centuries to sweeten food and tea varieties. It originates from the central regions of South America and its cultivation has spread over time throughout the world, wherever the required climatic conditions are fulfilled.  The main cultivation areas today are found in Asia (China, Korea, Malaysia, Taiwan and Thailand) and in South America (Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Peru, Paraguay and Uruguay).   For decades, Stevia extracts have been commonly found in consumer products in these countries.

The sweet components of the Stevia plant are formed in the leaves, the Steviol Glycosides. These Steviol glycosides have the same central molecule, the Diterpene Steviol, and are distinguished by different side chains on the central molecule. The Steviol Glycosides show a high degree of sweetness, up to approximately 300 times that of sucrose, but possess only a very small physiological caloric value. Rebaudiosid A and Stevioside are the major Steviol glycosides found in Stevia leaves. From a taste aspect they differ mainly in a bitter licorice-like note at higher doses, which is more pronounced in Stevioside than in Rebaudiosid A.

SteviaVida is our extract for industrial applications. Under the brand name SteviaVida, we offer the entire bandwidth of Stevia extracts. From a defined source to your doorstep, we control/ monitor the full supply chain for your specific products and developments.

SteviaVida

SteviaVida

 

Stevia Pflanze

Stevia Rebaudiana Bertoni ist eine seit Jahrhunderten zum Süßen von Speisen und Tee verwendete Pflanze. Ihr Ursprung liegt in den zentralen Regionen Südamerikas und ihr Anbau verbreitete sich im Laufe der Zeit über die ganze Welt, wo immer die klimatischen Vorausetzungen erfüllt waren. Die Hauptanbaugebiete sind heute in Asien (China, Korea, Malaysia, Taiwan und Thailand) sowie in Südamerika (Argentinien, Brasilien, Kolumbien, Peru, Paraguay und Uruguay) zu finden. In diesen Ländern werden Stevia Extrakte bereits in größerem Maßstab in Produkten eingesetzt.

Die süßenden Bestandteile der Stevia-Pflanze bilden sich in den Blättern, die Steviolglykoside. Die Steviolglykoside besitzen ein gleiches Zentralmolekül, das Diterpen Steviol, und unterscheiden sich durch verschiedene Seitenketten an diesem Molekül. Die Steviolglykoside haben eine hohe Süßkraft, die bis zu etwa dem 300fachen der von Saccharose entsprechen kann, besitzen jedoch nur einen sehr kleinen physiologischen Brennwert. Rebaudiosid A und Steviosid sind die in den größten Mengen in den Blättern enthaltenen Steviolglykoside. Geschmacklich unterscheiden sie sich hauptsächlich in einer lakritzartigen Bitternote bei höheren Dosierungen, die beim Steviosid stärker ausgeprägt ist als im Rebaudiosid A.

SteviaVida ist unser Extrakt für industrielle Anwendungen. Wir bieten unter dieser Marke die gesamte Bandbreite von Stevia Extrakten an, aus einer Hand und aus kontrollierter Lieferkette – für Ihre Produkte und Entwicklungen.